Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Midwinter Board Meetings

Usually at this time of the year I find myself in some American city like Chicago or Denver, Minneapolis or Phoenix or some such a place, for board meetings for our denomination.

I usually enjoy the travel and exploring new places, but honestly this year I’m just as glad I don’t have to go traveling in America.

So we are attempting to have the meetings just by Zoom this year.

So far it’s gone fairly well. The meetings go all day and some evenings for seven days. Usually when there I am able to give my time and focus to it morning, noon and night. But here people think I’m here, just in a few meetings. So I find myself a bit distracted. But given how things are in the world presently, I expect it’s best we can do.

Maybe next year we can travel again.
We’ll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.