Concentration

First day back at school today for the Little Misses. We managed to get out of the house before 8.30am which makes the journey so much more leisurely and relaxing. There is so much less rushing and shouting!!
It won't last!
Waking up in a neat and tidy house made me so happy. I need to remember how good it feels and try and keep it this way!
I took my car which has done almost 17,000 miles for it's 10,000 service this morning. And then, because the garage is in the back end of nowhere and so I didn't have to sit there for three hours the lovely Mrs A picked me up and took me back to her house for several dozen cups of tea and some yummy Pizza Express pizza for lunch.
And lots and lots of chat!
Miss E had her first Recorder Club this afternoon so it was quite a trying journey home! Although I was quite impressed that she was naming the notes she was playing - somewhat randomly and incorrectly but she seems to have got the idea!
I got on the Wii Fit this morning - for the first time in 449 days apparently! - and was somewhat dismayed - but not reallly surprised to discover - that since my last weigh-in I've put on 2st and 2lbs. Ouch!
So it was 2000 steps on the Wii Fit and pilates tonigh, the beginning of a long slog to being fitter and thinner.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.