Somehow, and I blame my secateur-happiness, this is the only photo I have left today but that's okay as it sums up my day just as well as those I deleted. It's a shot of a fairly remote vegetable garden alongside the footpath, with two sorts of cabbage, sprouts and purple sprouting broccoli :-)

We've had so much rain lately that a local walk was bound to involve a lot of mud, and I wasn't disappointed, what a mud bath! My new walking friend John took me on a few paths I knew and loads that I didn't, but it was all good.

I've known John for about four years but only ever chatted to him for about ten minutes on a Ramblers walk and he was one of our Coast to Coast group in June 2019, but to be honest I found him a bit boring :-(  However, having got to know him better recently I find that he's not as tedious as I thought (goodness what the hell do I sound like... don't answer that) which is just as well since we're doing ten or eleven mile conversations!  But don't get any ideas, I've already got my daughter teasing me...

11.11 miles
640 feet ascent 
4 hours 7 minutes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.