Some of you will know where Fi and I are, but for those who don't we're on the summit of Tryfan with Adam and Eve behind us, and no we didn't, we don't have nearly enough testosterone lol!

Fi is some years my junior and a runner too, but even she said she was rather tired at the top. I was exhausted! I last did Tryfan in 2015, and Bristly Ridge, but I don't remember feeling so knackered that time. 

We descended via Heather Terrace and just got back to the car before dark, having started the route a bit later than was ideal. This morning I'd driven more than halfway round to the Ogwen valley before realising that I'd forgotten my drinks and lunch... back we went, which lost us some time.

I've been wanting to climb Tryfan again for a while, so I was pleased, but will I do it again? The jury's out, but If I could manage to do it every month I'd be really fit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.