THE LAST ROSE

Another day of itching and painful knees.  Nothing I do/take seems to help either condition much.  

We had a very cold night ( minus 7 was quoted by the weather man ) so all the melted snow from yesterday had iced up this morning. The road in the Close was very slippery with hard packed ice.  Luckily I didn't need to go out so I've just spent the day indoors cosy and warm. 

Watched some telly this afternoon including a documentary about the Pembrokeshire Murders.  It was interesting to see the real people who had been portrayed in the dramatisation I had watched previously.

This evening I had a nice Whatsapp chat with Becky.  She's doing fine.

For Flower Friday hosted by BikerBear I took a photo of the last rose from the bouquet Becky sent me for Christmas.  Its well past its best but I saved it from the bin until today so I could blip it.

Musical link DYING ROSE- by Cleopatra

Steps today - 2,827

CORONA CLASSIC - The Rose - André Rieu & His Johann Strauss Orchestra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.