Life is being changed. Not taken away

You know, of course it would havwe been better to have found some form of preparation for this notice. Hearing Your special Music, making an outdoor walkaround, reading an inspiring text, sketching or dancing for fun. Or at least lighting a Candle, burning some incense.
But this whole day long – and I really was up after a shorrt nights sleep – I managed to do a lot of daily things- bringing order in the house, Youknow. But in between I have been watching and listening to CNN, BBC, to follow new devellopments in the USA so frequently, that I feel this fatigue and ambiguity.
And how often I told you so! Nevertheless I alsoam convinced that there is another side of this coin. In order to find creative and spiritual ways to transcend the ugly character of reality and  daily life, we should learn to search for transfomative passages from within and through that reality and life, making history towards a better, just and more happy form of life.
Mysticism and resistance are far from contradictory. And – bytheway – the same can be said about my new task: working and learning by piecemeal steps to find an unknown form of life, existing anew by grounding deeply in the acceptance of Your Disappearance. And this has to grow naturally, slowly and in a spontanious way from within, not out of selfimposed conviction from without and above.
The least I dare tell You that in writing these lines I seem to have risen beyond shame and selfdemeanor. So clearly this will be my new and humble song of Let it Be. At least for tomorrow morning. I will look for these songs we started to sing together. I hope to try out again one of these excersises and litle dances we made on the Terrace. As a way of selfhealing Your Painful Shoulder. It has been such an Amazing and Wonderful Springtime.
But tomorrow morning I will pray for a new possibility: not to struggle with reality and memory alone. But to discover a new way of creative living like I did never before. Vita mutatur. Non tollitur. Life is being changed, not taken away. Amen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.