Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Madera Canyon - Day Four

Thanks for all of the hearts, stars, comments and views on my previous three blips. I'm sorry I haven't been able to thank or respond individually.

Not the best day I've ever had up here. I'm coming down with something. I woke in the middle of the night with a terrible sore throat. The only thing I could manage to do was gargle with salt water. My ears hurt enough for me to shove pieces of wadded tissues into them, my eyes are drier and more itchy than usual, I'm a bit achy and I'm beginning to feel it in my chest.  I did manage to spend a considerable amount of time outside but I was pretty cold even in the sun.

I only took about five photographs, one of which was this Mexican jay. I've decided that I shouldn't stay any longer so I will check out in the morning. I think I am in need of some Tylenol, my nebulizer and the humidifier.  I still will have stayed two nights longer than I scheduled but it's time to go home.  I think my next extended stay will be in April but there will be many day trips between now and then. It's nice to be only 25 minutes away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.