Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Madera Canyon - Day Three

I got what I needed for a blip almost as soon as I started drinking my coffee on the porch.  I have a hummingbird feeder hanging off the corner. I couldn't get a decent side view but I did get plenty of full frontal. That was after I missed a male Anna's hummingbird because I didn't have my camera. He came and went several times. I was startled because I expected to only see Rivoli's. By the time I retrieved my camera, he was gone for good. Thankfully, this female Rivoli's visited me a few times.  I have continually missed the male. Maybe tomorrow.

Again, I saw more than I shot. In fact, I sat in the viewing area most of the afternoon doing crossword puzzles and listening rather watching or photographing anything. Besides the hummingbirds, I spotted a Juniper titmouse and American robin from the porch.

I pulled a chair and small table into the warming sun in front of the casita for the third straight day to eat lunch. I haven't looked at the three days of photos yet because I wanted to do the write ups first. The internet, is creepy, crawly slow.

This would have been my last night but I can't go home just yet. It's supposed to be much warmer tomorrow (79/26) in the valley. Ten or so colder here.

Vacation blips to date begin  HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.