Deserted

Now I have a rough idea of what it would be like to be one the last people inhabiting the earth. With a balmy 8° but a cooling wind, I set out on a journey of discovery round the city airts this morning and had the place to myself. I could stand in the middle of every major road I encountered and take a photo. Bizarre!

It was only when I returned to home territory and the Meadows that I could see where everybody was. Most of the throng looked like students carrying take away coffees chatting in groups of 3s and4s spread over the paths or jogging past without breaking stride and moving out of the way.

I wish this didn’t irritate me, but it does, especially as I’m being so very patient waiting to hear about an appointment to get my vaccine. I know a lot of over 80 year olds but only 2 (a married couple) who have had their vaccinations in this neck of the woods. There seems to be a very big imbalance in where the community vaccines are going, certainly not it seems to Morningside or Bruntsfield.
England are doing so much better on the whole with their roll out........just saying.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.