pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Bridge Over The River Kent

With the morning starting fairly dry, I pulled on the jogging gear and went for a poorly paced yet consistently timed run around my regular 5k route.

I enjoy the music in my ears as I run almost as much as the activity itself and wondered if I could apply that same logic to make house chores more bearable. Turns out that you can indeed do this! I spent some time dance-dusting, hoovering, tidying and washing my way round the place to a Man Like Mobeen (check it out on Netflix, very funny) playlist I found on Spotify. I particularly enjoyed the segue from Stevie Wonder’s ‘For Once In My Life’ to Rage Against The Machine’s ‘Wake Up’. Believe me, you’ve not hoovered your stairs until you’ve done it to music featured in The Matrix - also re-watched that this afternoon and it’s still great.

Despite craving a breather from work and being a parent, I am still very restless when I’m on my own and struggle to relax. The fresh air seems to be the only thing that helps, so I did pop out into town for a few bits in my new coat, only to find that the temperature had increased quite a few degrees and that I was absolutely boiling!!

With night fall coming on and the clouds disappearing, I thought it would be a suitable time to retry the efficacy of the coat and it was lovely. So, flippin’ warm, and so I took my time playing with some night time shots and letting the camera do its stuff (I would never be able to figure out how to manually adjust for the light in these shots).

Whilst I liked the one of Kendal Parish Church (see extra), I prefer the way the street lights have lit the houses on Aynam Road on this one!

Stay healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.