Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

A staged shot but Rhian wanted me to take her photo, so I did. 

We'd arranged to meet for a walk, not knowing that the footpaths would be so muddy by today, so I ditched the route I'd planned in favour of Markeaton Park. Rhian drove to mine and we walked there together, did a couple of laps and then walked back. The chatting was the main thing as we hadn't seen each other for a while. 

Back at my house we were saying goodbye on the drive when two more from our Ramblers group passed by, so then there were four of us talking for a good ten minutes! Is that even allowed? But it was very pleasant. 

I had a lovely chat with my daughter, but then the following couple of hours were very stressful and I've no idea how it will all end. Family zoom at 7pm was a tonic, but if any of my lovely siblings read this... please don't ask at the moment, not everything's for sharing!

The extra looks like a jelly ear fungus.

8.57 miles 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.