Annieone

By Annieone

Comfort Gifts..!!!

Back Blipping Saturday blip picture as I’ve been fighting a gland problem on the right side of my neck causing sore throat..ear ache and general discomfort and pain trying to eat..and although I’ve had this many times before because of this seemingly never-ending circle of Covid 19 infection we are in at the moment every sneeze and snuffle becomes alarming and a worry.....this current variant being so apparently easy to ‘pick-up’...I’ve only been out to the shop taking ALL the necessary precautions so I refused to let myself panic..!
I took my painkillers, anti inflammatory tabs and gargled with salty water and of course thankfully am feeling much better this morning...! (Monday)!
And the flowers and Magnums were a very cheering and thoughtful gift from my son and girlfriend who called to pick up some post....we had a very, very social distanced chat and it was good to see them...
When are we ever going to get back to some kind of normal living...??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.