Mono Monday - Japanese Block Print

Picturemull’s challenge today reminded me of this Japanese block print on a rectangular piece of cotton that I received from a friend about 20 years ago after she had been to Japan.  I vaguely remembered putting it into a big art book and thinking I’ll get that framed one day!  As you can see I never did do that and it took me a while to find it although I dont have too many big art books anymore!

In the window of the kitchen seemed like a good idea and initially I zoomed right in on it, but eventually I liked it showing the window and all ;o)

A little while later I managed to catch a glorious sunset from the kitchen window as well, its in extras! ;o)

Thanks to picturemull for such an interesting challenge and for helping me find this lovely print again ;o)x

Work was a madhouse again today, I was very glad to get out of there aargh!!   I’m hoping things will calm down tomorrow!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.