JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Morning walk in the woods

Heavy rain's due in the next few days. So I grabbed the chance to get out with the camera this morning, with a friend.  Peaceful times in the woodland on Sheffield's northern edge.
Then I came home and started on the 'homework' from the Beginners' Greek course I started online last Tuesday. Tomorrow is lesson number 2, so practice was needed. My brain is not quite latching on to the new sights and sounds, as yet. I learned two European languages as a teenager and young adult (French and Spanish). I can see that the 60+ brain is going to need lots of extra practice time if I'm going to retain anything much this time around :-) The carrot, in this case, is the plan/hope for a trip to Greece once Covid restrictions are eased, with Jack and Marianna and Frieda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.