Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Balconies

G decided not to go into school today for the one hour that she had to be there for. COVID case numbers are rising rapidly here - over 3,000 per day for the last few days - YIKES! So, I am posting a picture of my gorgeous bougainvillaea bush which was severely pruned in December.

I had a very disturbed night. Around 4:40, I suddenly heard what sounded like something scratching on my balcony window. I tried to ignore but it was too bizarre, so got out of bed to discover that a cat had somehow managed to get on my balcony!! It was a relief to think it was just a cat and I finally managed to get it to return to the ground but then I couldn't get back to sleep.

When I finally did get back to sleep, I had a nightmare of an intruder actually entering the flat from another window. Argh. This is all too much. I was glad to be awake and get the day going. It's been, er, anxious thinking about all the uncertainty of the future. Tomorrow is another day! I hope your week started well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.