Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Foggy morning

It's the first one I can remember of the year! Thankfully, it's G's late start, so by the time we were on the road, much of it had cleared up. G shot this from the passenger side of the car as we drove along!

There was time to call at the beach on the way to and from work. First to do the recycling and then to eat lunch (shawarmas). In between, I tried to catch up with things in Costa. :)

The afternoon was relaxed and time flew. G delivered her first lesson of the year to her kids in Switzerland. Listening to her now and it sounds like it's going well. And a Zoom update on her laptop means she can now do calls with virtual backgrounds and even play with video filters. She is thrilled.

And on a "record" note, the Lavylites order I placed on 22nd December finally got delivered to me today, except a technical glitch (I was asked to pay rather a lot in import fees) meant the courier couldn't hand the package over! So close, yet so far!

PS. I read yesterday that starting next month, the RTA is going to trial London taxis in Dubai!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.