A time for everything

By turnx3

Winter walk at Sharon Woods

I was a bit slow getting going this morning, having had a bad night. We awoke again to another dusting of snow - that’s about three nights in succession. I know I should be careful what I wish for, but I wish instead of these frequent dustings, we could get a decent fall of snow, enough to make everything look pretty! The bird feeders were really busy this morning while we were having breakfast - lots of cardinals - their splash of red always a welcome sight on grey winter days. We got out walking at Sharon Woods soon after midday. It felt really cold, barely above freezing and with quite a breeze. Other than that, I was home the rest of the day, knitting and reading, and doing my Duolingo Italian, while Roger had to take the car in for an oil change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.