A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Heads up!

The play list for Community singing suited my taste today but after the first two songs ( luckily the first was one of my favourites ) I was interrupted by a Face time call from daughter Grace. I didn’t mind at all as it was lovely to chat and see Jude in the calm that is the house when Eda is at nursery!

We chatted about Jude being nearly 4 months ( 21st Jan  - 17 weeks last Monday) and said we were sure we had pictures of Eda at this age on her tummy holding her head up. So over she went and with the help of the nursing bolster here she is doing just that. I took these as screen grabs so they are a bit fuzzy.

We had a face time last night too as they opened the parcel we had sent at the weekend. (It was a bit of bribery to get Eda in the bath and lovely to see them both in together). Before that she opened the kitten clothes. Eda immediately chose the pink dress and rucksack for her kitten - you just can’t avoid girlie stereotypes it seems. Grace liked the baggy trousers outfits so after today’s FaceTime she sent me a picture of Jude happy with her trousered kitten! Extra. I didn’t have a big choice of 4 ply colours but I suppose I could have made them all pink!

I did get back to singing in time for the last two songs so apart from watching the rain and listening to it coming down that’s about all for today, no great incentive to go out with Storm Christoph brewing out there.
Just hoping those in the valleys and dales below us are OK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.