Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Dark skies

The beach again, but surprisingly this is a section we don’t usually cross, and the silty mud takes us by surprise as we sink into it. Understandably, this is less popular with dog-walkers. 

The real surprise is that we’re here at all; in last night’s weather maps, Wales disappeared under a mass of rain, a deluge  forecast to last some 48 hours. I had settled with the idea of indoor blipping. 

Apparently it rained earlier, but now we even have slivers of sun breaking through the undeniably threatening cloud. I love dark skies like this, their ‘moody blueness’. 

I’m tempted to choose a less oppressive blip, where the sun does actually break through, but I prefer the composition of this one. 

Incidentally, although I have my 7D with me, I foolishly had not charged the battery......., 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.