Working from home

I had taken 4 weeks off from work, to get Xmas introduced properly to his new home. Yesterday was his 12 weeks birthday, so today was my first day back at work. 

I am working from home, so it was not a huge change for Xmas, but it was a change for him as I couldn't focus on him all of the time. I had a couple of online meetings and was also busy trying to catch up with everything. 

We went for an early morning walk and then a small mid-day walk and an afternoon walk, when I was done working. 

Tango like to be outside, so he has spent most of the day in the garden. Gollum has been sleeping next to me most of the day and Xmas took some big naps and otherwise played a lot on his own. He was actually very good, so it went much better than I expected. 

All 3 boys got a stuffed toy (rubber toy stuffed with food) at lunch time, to keep them entertained, when Xmas started to feel a little bored. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.