Noir

Well, that is my working week over. 

I reckon today was the best of the four days. My concentration and motivation were good. Nothing came along to cause significant irritation. I had slept a bit more than usual, which may have helped. 

As for the outside world, I caught up in the early evening after I had eaten. Quiet streets. Almost everything shut. Cold (+3ºc) and horrible (raining). Oh, and dark. Yes, very dark. 

When I was out I had a to strike a balance between getting cold/wet and the fresh air/exercise I wanted. A compromise, I suppose. I got a Blip of course.  

Social interaction? 60 seconds of undivided attention from the checkout woman at the convenience shop where I went to buy milk. Oh, and a 20 second phone call with the Boss (he was in a committee meeting.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.