Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Etui

As mentioned in this blip, when hunting through the stuff inherited from my mum, I came across the cardboard shapes for making an etui (well, actually, there are 2 sets).  There's even the original receipt from 1994.  I looked up on the internet - Pauline's Patchwork is still trading in Dorset, though at a different address.  

Today I made a start on the etui.  It's a messy business, involving glue - I spent the next 30 minutes after packing up for the day picking dried glue off my fingers!  The material is some that has been in my "stash" for many years - it is the same material, and bought at the same time, though in a different colour - to that used to make my bridesmaids' dresses.  My mum made those, and my wedding dress.  I loved the material and was going to make myself a dress, but other things got in the way, and the dress never materialised.

I've added a photo from my wedding in 1984.  There's a gold star for anyone who recognises the bridesmaid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.