Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Homework - macro

I have to produce a close up for part of my Photo Class homework. I was going to use my favourite lichen in the garden, but it's very cold today. Arth and I had a bad day yesterday. He was in a lot of pain :-( and today he's feeling a bit under the weather. (Good job I'm fine isn't it!)

M brought flowers yesterday. B brought soup yesterday. L brought more flowers this morning, except she came at 0900 when we were still not quite ready for the day. Since we happen to have identical dressing gowns, we must have looked quite a sight at the door. (I had been awake from 0700.)

This blossom is from M's bouquet. I've used the closest focus on my 100mm macro lens. I like the way the colour changes through the florets.

Off to a Cuban evening at J's tonight (with a lift either way too). We are well looked after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.