Career Change

Walking down the road this morning I was surprised to see a woman roadsweeper. Perhaps its not so unusual but I still thought it was worthwhile having a chat. So I complimented her on her diligence and she happily thanked me. 

Wendy explained to me that she hasn't been long in the job and is still learning the ropes. It's a career change - previously she was a dental nursery. What a difference. I asked her how they compare and she confided that she loves being out in the open air. Everyone has been kind and welcoming to her. Not surprising when she is so cheerful 

Thanks for the picture, Wendy, and I'm looking forward to seeing you again.

By the way, photo society went really well last night, I think. Three photos from each of us - all taken this year. And we discussed them and thinned them down to one each. Lots of interesting and inspirational ideas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.