A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Looking Ahead

It’s Inauguration Day here in the US. A day of tradition and celebration for the peaceful transfer of power • President Biden and VP Harris are now the leaders of our country. Our new President spoke of unity, civility and honesty. So refreshing after four tumultuous years • My two favorite quotes from his speech: “we must end this uncivil war” and “I will be president for all Americans” • I found Lady Gaga’s performance of the National Anthem to be moving and heartfelt • Amanda Gorman, the National Youth Poet Laureate, blew me away with her insightful and inspirational words • It’s been an emotional and tearful day. A special day, one I’ve prayed for for too long • This black-capped chickadee is looking ahead, looking forward, something I have not been able to do these past four years • Hopeful Again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.