A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Tough Little Tuftie

Ahhhh, what a refreshing day! A new President is in the White House, and I’m proud to be an American again! This isn’t to say I’m naive about our problems or believe the grave issues we’re facing will be resolved overnight, not at all. I’m excited to finally have a Leader at the helm. I could go on and on about the palpable changes in the last 24 hours, but I’ll spare you. Just know it’s real and you can see it and feel it. Something historic is happening right before our eyes • Lots of sun greeted this Tufted Titmouse this morning. With the patch of green grass in the background it almost looks like spring! Don’t get excited because tonight’s light snow will take care of it • MrsP watched eight deer streak past the house down our driveway today. By the time I got to the window they had crossed the road into the woods. Not sure what spooked them, but it’s the most we’ve seen in over a year • Stay masked and be well, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.