A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Patience Is A Virtue

This sweet little red squirrel stayed perched in the cherry tree, watching, while I filled feeders and set the table for the dear deer’s visit tonight. I purposely scattered a few nuts and seed across the crusted snow hoping Lil Red would gather enough of it for a hearty meal or two • Last night before bed I watched three deer eating seed from several tube feeders; they tip the feeders back with their nose so the seeds drop out into their open mouths. Occasionally the tongues come out to help the seeds along. It’s quite comical to watch :) During the live entertainment I saw something small dash up the driveway startling the deer. Whatever it was soon scurried towards the front patio. I could tell by the shape and the scraggly tail it was Foxy Frida! I’ll set out her food later when it’s dark or the murderous ravens will steal it • Homemade split pea soup is on tonight’s menu, but I haven’t made it yet…guess I’d better get going!! • Peace & Love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.