A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Blipzen - the prequel

A mostly cloudy day brought a dusting of snow, only making our icy walkway and driveway a bit more treacherous. I was pleased to still be upright after feeding our wildlife visitors this morning, and wanted to do something “different” to change up my daily routine • Some of you may recall I started a “slide” project last winter to review and sort a large amount of slides I received after my SIL passed. No one else wanted to deal with it, and I was curious what I would find since some of the slides originally belonged to my parents • The key word is “start” because that’s all I did and never got back to it, until today. It’s taken me the entire day but I’m pleased to have finished it! There are more steps left to do but the most time consuming one is done • I was determined to finish it no matter the time, but it was encroaching on my bird watching and picture taking, and I was beginning to be concerned about my blip. That’s when I came across this little gem taken on a trip to Santa’s Village in NH circa 1962. I did enhance the image a little • My love for animals was instilled at an early age, apparently :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.