A Day In The Life

By Irish59

January Blahs

The bright sunshine was deceiving because it was bitterly cold outside today. Other than numerous trips to sand the walkway, take out the trash, feed the birds, pick up the mail and feed the deer, I remained inside! It was icy too making walking a dangerous sport, LoL • Yep, it’s mid-January and I’m tired of the cold and ice and being huddled up inside. It isn’t as if I don’t have plenty to do inside because I do but it’s about not having the freedom to come and go outside and moving about easily. It’s called “Cabin Fever”, a time when I have visions of spring and flowers and plants dancing around in my head. When I yearn for the smell and feel of soft fresh dirt in my hands rather than the hard frozen turf of winter beneath my feet. Soon, I keep telling myself. It’s a time of patience, when we cabin inhabitants must focus on the positives, because there are so many :) • The harsh wind kept the birds mostly away but I did catch this beauty stopping by for a quick suet snack late this afternoon • Hope y’all are keeping those January blahs at bay…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.