The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Odometer of the Beast

It’s the only photo I took but it has nothing to do with what I want to talk about today.

Today was a historic day here in the United States. Kamala Harris became the first woman Vice President, the first black Vice President and the first Asian to be Vice President all at the same time. And Joe Biden took office as the 46th President of the United States. Shelly and I watched much of the ceremony before I went home to feed the kitties and zoom with the Wednesday art class. What a moving ceremony. Even though we still have many problems to solve and a deep divide in our nation, both Shelly an I felt a lightness and hope we had not felt in four years. Biden’s speech talked of the need for unity, dignity and respect. I trust him and Kamala and wish them every success.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.