Shelly

My handsome sweetheart.

I took this photo to share with my friend Tom who also happens to be my first husband. Yesterday morning he texted me with a birthday wish. We chatted by text awhile and I sent him a few photos of our son Jason’s and his partner Elke’s event space called the Delight Factory. Tom hadn’t seen it yet. In one of the photos was Shelly wearing his neck collar after his neck surgery. Tom said he liked knowing what Shelly looked like so he could visualize him when I mentioned him. So I decided to take a better, more recent photo and send him that. This is it.

This evening my daughter Helena took me out to dinner as a continuation of my birthday celebration. We had Vietnamese food and a nice long chat together. Had a great time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.