Bridge of Sighs

I had to go into town at lunchtime and so took the opportunity to have a wander around St John's College. One good thing about Blip is that it makes me look around and pay a little more attention, I then remember just how stunning a lot of Cambridge is.

So this is the Bridge of Sighs. Lovely and peaceful. Much as though I tried I could not get the colours to work, there is an alternative here or maybe Monoish? .
I know it does not look straight but Lightroom says it is.

I also took a sneaky shot of the inside.
It was quiet so I was able to have good poke about. The Chapel is very impressive although there is no way I could do it justice. Even the corridors are worth a look.

Other interesting things have happened today. Firstly we interviewed a junior developer yesterday, we've offered him the job and he's accepted. Excellent. So we've advertised our next post, a senior .net developer if any of you fancy it. This is great for us, after a very tricky time last year, things are getting back to where they need to be.

I think we've also found a tree surgeon to sort the next load of tree work out.

Better large and click those other links.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.