Blood spot collection

Ah, so much excitement in one day!

A while ago, I agreed to do an antibody test as part of the Covidence Study (investigating how lifestyle might influence the risk of catching Covid-19, the severity of symptoms, speed of recovery and longer-term impacts). My kit arrived today, and I duly completed and returned it. Had no idea just how much blood you can 'milk' from one finger if you try hard enough! Can't think that I've had the virus, but it will be interesting to find out!

As if that weren't enough, I bought a nest of tables that I happened to spot when passing the gallery/shop on the High Street earlier in the week.   Arranged by phone it was a strictly no contact transaction - the tables were delivered to the 'yard, and payment made electronically after the event. After Christmas I purloined one of our little occasional tables for my new plants, and it will now go back to its original use.

And some good news - in the US, Donald Trump has finally left the White House... 

Lockdown 3, day 16

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.