Poorly

Enjoyed a coffee with Jacqui this morning. Poor Fletch hadn't eaten his breakfast, and was feeling a little under the weather. He came out to greet me with the usual waggly tail, but was very keen to get back to the sofa and under his blankets.

Back home, the plan was to eat and then for MrM and I to put the final coat of paint on the woodwork in the bedroom. But when I got back MrM was having trouble sorting out some electrics so, to cut a long story short, I ended up cooking, we had a very late lunch, and after MrM had solved the problem there simply wasn't time to paint. Yet again, we're a day behind our revised schedule, and I suspect we'll be working on the bedroom for most of the weekend. The carpet should be laid on Monday,  fingers crossed!

A much-needed yoga class this evening. Not quite the relaxing session I'd hoped for, but it was fun!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.