pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Silver Linings

With the rain having relented for a time, I took a much-needed stroll in the fresh air.

Whilst a wander along the river is always welcome, it was aided by Miles Davis’ Kind of Blue swimming through my head. Honestly, it’s such a smooth sound that it feels like silk being poured into your ears (in a good way).

I was surprised that the river level was so low considering all the rain we’ve had over the past few days, but I understand that more heavy rain is forecast for next week, so I won’t count my chickens just yet. Mainly because I don’t have any. They were all mown down by a hackneyed runaway joke format. Tragic.

On the predictability front, the heavens opened a short way from home, but the cloud truly had a silver lining in providing me with today’s photo, which simply doesn’t do justice to the light which was falling on my street at this moment.

I finished the extensive foreword by Alex Haley in The Autobiography of Malcolm X and am now looking forward to getting into the words of the man himself.

With more webinars and conversations based around the Supreme Court judgement, we issued a release to some affected parties and almost immediately my phone lit up. I was struck by how people even receiving bad news were grateful for my time. 

Spurred on by the fact that most businesses won’t benefit from the judgement, I have the bit between my teeth now and am determined to ensure that those who are entitled to a pay-out, get one.

Stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.