Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Anniversary

Thirty seven years ago today was cold but sunny, but like today. I wanted it to snow, the reason for choosing the date, but it didn’t. We courted for 7 years before getting married, meeting at youth club :)

I had a telephone consultation with the GP today, I had a health scare on Christmas Eve, had an MRI the end of December and have been waiting for the consultants feedback. In addition, I’ve not been allowed to drive (I know we can’t go far but in an emergency ...). So today the results were ok, still need to take tablets but not as extreme as was thought and I can now drive! So a good day :).

We popped into the local town to collect some parcels, drop some items off at AJs and then on to the supermarket to collect a prescription. Back home - watched Lady and the Tramp (2019), so cute. :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.