Snowy wildlife corner

Snow! I love it - even if it didn't stick around for long today. This blip is of the wildlife corner of my garden, complete with frozen pond.

Bruce and I are hosting another online event in a week's time, so we spent much of today preparing materials for this.

In the middle of the day I also attended a big online meeting with most of my teaching colleagues. It was great to see everyone, and very uplifting to hear about the great work going on in the group. The dedication of my fellow University staff to do their best for the students no matter the circumstances really impresses me. My colleague Michael and I also spoke at the meeting about the work that our respective research groups have undertaken over the past 12 months. We have achieved A LOT.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.