Rose and tulip bouquet

I relished a lie-in this morning after my mad in-a-day dash to London yesterday.

My main achievement today was to tidy my wardrobe and chest of drawers. I was prompted to do so because I really needed to replace all the moth repellent sachets. Then I spent 45 minutes darning two black polo neck jumpers and a navy blue cardigan. Why do these wee critters always go straight for the cashmere, I wonder? Do Edinburgh New Town moth larvae just have expensive tastes?

I also logged into my work computer this afternoon to update my annual leave requests. These now take me through to the end of the academic year. I am very much looking forward to the end of May/beginning of June, and all of August :-)

The bouquet of flowers that Mr hazelh gave me last Friday is doing well, as can be seen in my blip.

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.