Golden monkey at Inverleith House

This afternoon I set off with Mr hazelh for a walk around the Royal Botanic Garden Edinburgh with the expectation of blipping snowdrops. Then I saw Australian ecological artist Lisa Roet's Golden Monkey climbing up the side of Inverleith House. The purpose of the installation is to highlight the need for urgent action on climate change. It also makes for a great blip on a sunny winter afternoon.

Although today was meant to be a non-work day for me today, I have enjoyed picking up some writing that I was obliged to put on hold last year when other duties took precedence. I'm looking forward to working on this further over the next few days.

Exercise today: 55 minutes on the exercise bike; walking (c 11,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.