Sky and blossom spell spring

The blossom against the beautiful blue sky today almost spells spring, yet there is still snow on the ground in my back garden, and the cycle paths are very icy in places.

I continued my writing today, enjoying the intellectual challenge of merging two draft journal papers into one. This will keep me entertained for a few days more - and makes a change from working on my no-longer-secret recreational project.

I also loved running with Caitlin again this morning. It is so much more interesting to run with Caitlin than it is with Mr hazelh. This is because (a) we chat and (b) she doesn't tell me off for dawdling!

I couldn't decide between two photographs to blip today, so I added the other one as an extra.

Exercise today: 7k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.