Discarded Decs

Basil and I finally got out for a walk this afternoon after we'd had the trauma of administering an anti sickness tablet to him. He seemed to enjoy it. It must taste better than the worming tablet.

Sunny today, but nippy. We saw these Christmas decs lying abandoned in a garden. Amazing to think that Christmas is still just under a month past.

I weakened on my return and tuned into Disney + casting to the TV. I chose Maleficent. As usual with Disney, a moral tale. And frankly, a bit of a waste of time. Should have chosen a Montalbano, or read a book. 

I'm making slow headway on a book by David Rundell called Vision or Mirage. It's a fascinating insight into the formation of Saudi Arabia, its recent history and, I guess, a discussion of what's likely to happen under MbS. But the font is too small. I can barely read it even with my specs on, which explains the slow progress.

Lovely sunset sky this evening. (extra) Soft because taken with a LensBaby Velvet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.