Tea and Oranges

Continuing the Leonard Cohen theme. I bought this lovely mug (well, I think it's lovely) in the Tesco sale last week. I had a rare opportunity to go shopping on my own - a long story.

I haven't used it yet, and I should. The line from the LC song came to me. Never sure to stick to just one orange or put three in, but I think one is OK.

A misadventure for an elderly lady at Open Church Coffee morning. She slipped and fell. We had to call in a First Responder, who just happens to live on my street. It was such a shame. She'd been unwell according to her grand daughter and this was her first outing.

The weather was sunny, the sky was clear. Isabel had told  me that daffodils were flowering at Coleorton cross roads and I had thought to go and take a photo or two, but got sidetracked preparing a flyer for Verity Milligan's talk to the camera club in two weeks. By the time I finished, it was cloudy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.