Bob20

By Bob20

Icelandic Landscape

Today we woke up to rain, again. The forecast was better 100 miles Northwest, so off we set in our hire car. The weather didn't improve until lunchtime, but the scenery (what we saw of it) was stunning and wild. We eventually ran out of tarmac road and had to turn back as the hire car isn't insured on gravel roads.

After lunch the weather improved enormously. The landscape changed continuously and I even climbed up to a volcano crater!!

this is the best of a not very good collection of photos for blipping. I was torn between this and a black volcano side. This landscape won in the end.

Thanks for all your comments this week. I have tried to keep up and failed, but I have read them all!! They are most thoughtful. My cold has developed into a full blown job but hasn't prevented us from enjoying the trip. I'm hoping to meet up with Bergfoto (fellow blipper) this evening.

P.S. This is not an HDR composition!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.