Bob20

By Bob20

Fish drying, Iceland

Yesterday evening, I met up with fellow blipper, Bergfoto. We had a great evening and as with every Icelander I have met, Bergfoto was so friendly, helpful and great fun. Berg has a great journal too if you haven't looked at it, you should.

Today, reluctantly, I agreed to go to the Blue Lagoon. As luck would have it, on the way there, in the middle of nowhere, I saw what I thought were fish being dried. I parked the car and climbed over a lava field until I reached the wooden tressles. I was right, fish were being hung out to dry in the cold Icelandic climate. It was really interesting, if fishy!! There was no-one ther either which I thought was strange.

We then went to the Blue Lagoon. £50 to get in!! It was an experience, the mineral rich waters are 38 degrees and turquoise. We stayed an hour or so there then drove back to Reykjavik.

Tomorrow mor ning we fly home. I apologise for not having viewed journals this week. I have tried to reply to all the comments which have been so great to read, but if I missed yours, my apologies.

Back to normal tomorrow:)

The blip is the fish drying!!! Sorry if you have'nt had dinner yet, at least you can't smell them.

I SUGGEST VIEWING LARGE TO SEE THE FISH.

I refrained from blipping the tressles drying just the fish heads!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.