Skip's Blips

By Skip

Lots and lots of bluebirds to chose from!

My blip choices for today are limited, but in a happy sort of way. Both are bluebirds! The ground was a little icy this morning, so I chose to do my backyard birding through the kitchen window rather than risk a fall on the ice. For today's blip star I chose a pretty little female bluebird. She stood out because I haven't seen many female bluebirds recently. Maybe they decided to stay in southern Ohio instead of returning to our backyard, which is pretty close to the Lake Erie shoreline. That's just a wild guess though, because they weren't talking. However, they sure were flying around our backyard buffet. The extra for today is a male bluebird...one that looks like he has a smile on his face.  I'm guessing he was just delighted with the cache of mealworms I set out for them this morning, and that's how he captured my attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.