Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Comfort food

The only picture taken today... And I was too tired to blip last night, so this is being typed on Friday morning.

I knew I had a 9 am Zoom coaching session with Petra, but I thought it was online. I had to jump up and be ready pronto when she messaged to say she could be at the flat in 20 minutes. Yikes! Fortunately, G was home too as rising COVID cases is making her go into school only when absolutely necessary.

Petra was a good and fast learner, and by the time she left, just before noon, we'd covered several topics and even had an hour to have some relaxed conversation. We were straight into an online prayer breakfast organised by Tear Fund and led by the Archbishop of Canterbury. He was very human and very personable! I'm so glad I attended.

A few hours later and it was AWANA online followed by T@3!! So, without putting my foot outside the front door, I got to four meetings and received milk and yoghurt delivered to me courtesy of Carrefour online. I wanted to give the business to our local grocery store but found out today that they have closed down. That really made me sad. It had been there for decades.

PS. An ex-colleague sent me a fun fact for today... knowing how much I like special dates. This is the text verbatim...

Today is the 21st day of the 21st year of the 21st century*
Tonight at 9.21 pm it will be 21 hours 21 minutes and 21 seconds of the 21st day of the 21st year of the 21st Century

That was pretty cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.