Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Awesome!

This is the only picture I have taken today and I am typing this as Joe Biden gives his first speech as the 46th President. He's giving a speech without an autocue and not looking at any notes and he is spot on with the message he wants to get across. I hope I am like that when I get to 78!

So today, I drove G to work and picked her up an hour later. We then met up with Patrick for the first time this year. It was good to see him and exchange stories/ideas. He was very buoyant. Costa was busier than normal so I had to park off the premises. As we walked back to the car, G spotted this door and said how cool it was, so here it is... I like its very upbeat and positive message.

I have not felt upbeat or positive these past few days, but now as I watch a new US President being sworn in, capable of holding his train of thought and speaking full, proper and coherent sentences, I feel the year will be much better! I like the idea of having two hundred thousand flags to represent the supporters who would have been there were it not for a pandemic. Everyone is wearing a mask and the people who are there are socially distanced! Such a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.