Ruby Ruby Ruby

Ruby because of her colouring obviously.

The morning started well with a lovely frost but from my point of view deteriorated rapidly when I slipped with my newish camera and long lens outside the gate on black ice. Sprawled on the floor having gone head first I had trouble getting up and was rolling round rather like a turtle, in the lane. Forget my bad knee which had taken the brunt of it I was more upset about the camera gear. Thankfully there were no cars  to see this mess and I managed to hobble inside. 

My robins are at each others throats at the moment with so many spats. This is Ruby and I think she is the robin I photographed in the summer from my hide who was nesting in the cypress tree. The mark on her face is quite distinctive. Just occasionally whilst behind double glazing you can get the focus spot on target and you never really know till you see the shots on the computer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.