Michael

My 'Unexpected star of the show', this winter named after Michael McIntyre obviously, has been the black cap. Two to be exact, males coming in mainly for the fat balls but they are very wary. 

This one stays well hidden in the shrub, peeking out for a second till he just goes for it onto the feeder. The feeder shots are easy with them being so happy to be feeding, far more difficult is getting the oh so fast flight shot to the feeder which has eluded me so far. I feel we are going to be in this position for a while so I have time!

I am behind double glazing which is both a blessing and a pain or should I say pane - double pane? The glass has reflections and then you get the gap between the glass which throws out the sharpness big time if you haven't got the right angle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.