Iris 'Harmony' Reticulata

We've been very concerned about the health of our cat for some time. It seemed to be worse today and I'm still waiting for a call back from the vet after waiting for quite a few hours. We 'rescued' Bomble in 2006 and he has been at the heart of our home ever since. 

Although the weather has been fine and sunny after waking to a heavy frost, I haven't been able to go out other than a flying visit to a shop. Helena then mentioned that the first little Iris had flowered in the pot outside the back door. 

For some days I'd been watching the stems appearing and the buds forming but today's sunshine has brought them quickly into flower. I found my macro lens but by the time I did so the clouds had returned and the rather dull light was all I had to work with. I bent down low and tried my best. At least I've recorded the first flowers of the new season for which we must be grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.